License Suspension

Why Georgia Drivers Should Not Pass a School Bus

In the state of Georgia, driving past a stopped school bus is a serious offense. According to Georgia law, when a school bus stops to let off children, the traffic in both directions must come to a full stop. Unfortunately, not all drivers obey this traffic law. Impatient drivers or those who recently got their (read more)

Driving on a Suspended License Charge in Georgia

Driving on a suspended license charge is an offense frequently faced by motorists in the state of Georgia who are also charged with driving under the influence. An example of this offense occurred recently in Sumter County. A law enforcement officer in Sumter tried to stop a motorist, who proceed to collide with the officer’s (read more)

Failure to Obey Person Directing Traffic Charges and DUIs in Georgia

The charge of “failure to obey a person directing traffic” in the state of Georgia is one type of conviction that is frequently made against drivers who are also charged with driving under the influence of either drugs or alcohol. A recent example of how a failure to obey traffic charge can be made occurred (read more)

Suspended License and DUI Charges

All too often, drivers in Georgia face suspended license and DUI charges. Recently, law enforcement in Georgia arrested a driver who collided into a law enforcement vehicle. The incident occurred when a law enforcement vehicle that was traveling on Interstate 20 in Douglas County at a speed of 70 miles per house was struck by (read more)

Administrative License Suspension

The administrative license suspension (ALS) is an entirely different suspension from the one you’re facing from a possible DUI conviction. The ALS is a civil hearing conducted by the Office of State Administrative Hearings (OSHA), and all of the elements that must be proven against you in a criminal case do not have to be (read more)

Driving on a Suspended or Revoked License

Georgia has stiff penalties for people who are convicted of violating O.C.G.A. 40-5-121 or O.C.G.A. 40-5-75 Driving on a Suspended or Revoked License.  Penalties for this statute include fines, jail times, and 6 months of additional license suspension with no limited driving permit for work.  You may have several defenses to this charge depending on (read more)